top of page

Galit Dahan Carlibach

Galit Dahan Carlibach was born and raised in Sderot, Ashdod, and Jerusalem. She has published three novels and two YA books. Her poems and stories are regularly published in local and international journals. Her literary achievements have been highly praised over the years: the ACUM Prize 2013, the Prime Minister Prize for Hebrew Writers 2014, a scholarship for the International Writing Program in Shanghai, the Fulbright Foundation Scholarship for the International Program in Iowa, and the Pardes Scholarship by the Israeli National Library for Young Writers. Her book The End of Alice (Zmora Bitan) was longlisted for the 2017 Sapir Prize.

Novel: Under the Sign of Orphan

Novel: It’s Me, Iowa

bottom of page